Author Topic: Geocaching Tools for Android Phones  (Read 2852 times)

Sapper76

Geocaching Tools for Android Phones
« on: October 22, 2012, 19:29:24 »
Hello,

I'm fairly new to geocaching (around 300 finds since last October) and very new to these forums. I was participating in the GAG18 event on Friday night and was doing one of the puzzle caches in Shirley's Bay that required you to visit two traditional caches and at each of them a bearing was provided. At first, I thought the only way to find out where they intersected would be to go back to my laptop and use GPS Visualizer. However, we happened to arrive at the second required traditional cache while Geonerding was there and they had an app for the iPhone called IGCT that was able to calculate the exact coordinates of where the two bearings intersected. Does anyone know of an app for the Android that can do that?

Thanks very much.

Sapper76

model12

• Administrator
  • Big Time Cacher
  • Rifling through your cache
    • SteveHanes.com
Re: Geocaching Tools for Android Phones
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 21:18:37 »
You can also do this right on your gpsr. If you know 2 wps and the bearing from (or to) each and the cache.

Have a read here http://canadascapitalcachers.ca/forum/index.php?topic=356.0
Steve

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.”
- Dr. Seuss

BlackRose67

• Big Time Cacher
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2012, 21:34:53 »
Hello,